Its Not Goodbye, Its See You Later.

331537_10152304999295386_59133831_o

(Sam, Anna, Rachel)

Our last blog together….

 

Hey guys! So as happy as I am that the semester is over and I’ll soon be out sledding, skiing, and doing anything, but homework. I am sad to say goodbye to this blog. Never before have I had a blog, and I have to say it was truly a fun experience. The Red River Zoo is a wonderful place, making blogging on behalf of it effortless. From this experience I might even start my own blog in the future, so look out!

-Rachel

 

Hey Guys,

It’s finals week and we are very stressed, but to be honest, I’m really sad this class is coming to a close. It was excited to come to class over time and share ideas with Anna and Rachel about what our next post would be about! I’m really going to miss this class and our great team! Thanks for supporting us and reading our blog! I love the Red River Zoo and I’m so happy I was able to share my knowledge with all of you. I started working at the zoo when I was a freshman, so it has been fun watching the zoo grow. The zoo has so many great things to offer. It’s a great place for families and the community to come together and learn about animals and conservation. I plan to keep writing and sharing about all the new things happening at the zoo.

-Sam

 

I’m so proud of what we accomplished for the Red River Zoo as first-time bloggers. I learned so much about animal conservation and blogging, but lets’s be honest, I’m happy that the semester is coming to a close. I’m writing this with a very biitersweet taste in my mouth, but life is about change. I’ll miss getting together with Rachel and Sam every Monday and Wednesday, but we’ll still see each other. Sam wants to keep the blog going, so have no fear, you can still get your weekly updates and doses of the lovely Red River Zoo. I’ll give her a hand if she ever needs my picture-taking abilities, but its her baby now.  Farewell my Red River Zoo blog friends! Its not goodbye, its see you later.

-Anna

Leave a Reply

